When you create a category during the import process, it's important to note the option "expires".
- If this option is set to "No" the category will be kept permanently.
- If this option is set to "Yes" the category will expire after 30 days of non-use. Only the grouping of the category and it's name will be deleted at 30 days, not the email addresses that were associated with it.
- The only time we recommend using the "expires = yes" option is if you're using an outside system to pull your contact lists and you import them ahead of each campaign in Delivra, essentially, never using the same list twice.