You can delete your draft or completed status email templates at any time from your Assets dashboard, and these files can be deleted without impact to any draft, scheduled, or sent campaign. Once deleted, the email template will simply not be available when creating a campaign going forward.
1. Navigate to Assets and click "Email Templates" from the left menu.
2. Use the expand icon to expose your folder structures. Note two default folders: Draft Templates & Templates. Completed status email templates will be located in the Templates folder.
3. Locate and hover over the email template file name and click open the drop-down menu that appears.
4. Select "Delete" from the menu.
This article has been updated to reflect how-to steps in our Air platform. If you're using the legacy platform and need help, please contact email@example.com.