Delivra does not provide the ability to delete contacts from your list. We do not allow this capability because it's good practice to have those contacts remain in the database, but in different status like "unsubscribed".
It should also be noted that if a contact is deleted from a list then any reporting regarding that contact is also deleted from the system as well.
Instead of deleting the contact from your account, you should unsubscribe them.
- Go to the "Contacts" dashboard.
- Find your specific contact using the search bar, manually scrolling, or using the 'Find Contacts" magnifying glass on the right.
- Once the correct email address is found, click on (or right click > Edit) the email address.
- Choose the "Subscription Info" tab.
- Change the contact status from 'normal' to 'unsubscribed' in the Status dropdown. The contact will remain in your database but will no longer receive future mailings.
- If you need to unsubscribe many addresses in bulk, please visit our article covering how to change contact status via CSV upload.
We understand that some clients use test email addresses that need to be deleted and re-added. We're happy to do that for you. Please contact email@example.com for that request.
Also, if you feel an email address (or addresses) need to be deleted for a different reason, please still contact firstname.lastname@example.org with your request.